livingforYou

“God has not promised a state of constant bliss
or a problem-free existence
But has promised to be present
in the silence and in the dark to exist
alongside us, within us, and for us.”
-Philip Yancey


Dear Lord, You are sovereign, all-knowing, and all-powerful.

You’ve made me, lived and died for me, to save me.
Till now, You are saving me moment by moment from the schemes of the Enemy.
You’re helping me live my identity in You.
You’re with me in my darkest hours pulling me through.
Lord, Your love for me is so great, so strong, and so true.

Help me to live only for You–for no one else but You.

Nothing and no one will replace you in my heart.
Your grace keeps me forever in Your heart.
Your Word guides me, comforts me.
Your peace consumes me, moves me.
Your love makes me whole, lifts my soul!
Whom have I in heaven but You?

Nothing on earth I desire more but You.

Wherever I go, You’re with me–Through the fire, through the storm,
Lord, You lead me home.
Though the journey may be long or filled with sorrow,
With You, there will always be tomorrow.
Though the path may be bleak and narrow,
You’re with me–always–today and tomorrow.

God, You’re with me in joy and sorrow.

Lord, Your love for me is so great, so strong, and so true.
Father, You are to me, so great, so strong, and so true.
Help me to live only for You–
to live only for You.

Chime in and comment.

