I didn’t know
how long I’ve slept
but one thing’s I’m certain of
I want to wake up on
One silver morning.

I’m not sure
how it all began
or what I’ve been doing
but some things I’m sure of
I wish to be reborn on
One silver morning.

I don’t like
how I’ve been treated
but I love the way I am,
the way I struggled and survived
just to witness and behold
that one silver morning.

I’ve come a long way now
only a step to never-ending
questions and answers
to get me through another night.
Somehow, it’s self-fulfilling
the day I came alive

…this one silver morning.

One thought on “Silver Morning

Chime in and comment.

