Written December 22, 1999

 

A word may not be enough to

Describe me and the dreams I live up to

Reason is not enough to justify

Ideals that make me try

A whole new world I long to see

Not another day possible in reality

Dim light gets me in the mood

Inspiration is my staple food

Earth colors mean simplicity for me

Nice and sweet as honey I can be

Talking makes me profound

Even if while no one is around

   

Pondering is what I always do

A mystery will see me through

Night is my constant muse

To put my creativity in use

On nights when I find it hard to sleep

No book page left unturned I keep

I love waking up to each new dawn

A man always seeking some new horizons

Living by the glow of a blue moon

Chime in and comment.

