I’m not interested in people who live only in making others interested in them, but are not genuinely interested in others nor interested to help them.

I’m not committed to people who don’t know how to commit themselves in a cause through thick and thin, people who quit the fight when they’re hit the hardest, forsaking others’ help even when generously offered.

I don’t like people who don’t walk the talk, people whose words and actions don’t match – especially if it’s a behavioral pattern.

Photo from http://www.inaspaciousplace.wordpress.com
Photo from http://www.inaspaciousplace.wordpress.com

I’m not interested in people who judge others easily, and don’t know how to give the benefit of the doubt to others.

I’m not committed to people who don’t value relationships, and quickly want an easy way out when relational issues occur.

I don’t like people who refuse to express their feelings to iron relational issues with others.
I want to be intentional in my relationships, and I don’t like to waste my time on people who are not worth my time. I’m committed to lifelong relationships, but I’m just not interested to relate with these kinds of people.

I believe that people pursue their principles, preferences and/or priorities that’s why they leave people behind.

This is how I vent. This is how I rant.

All relationships require some level of candor, consistency and commitment for it to last.
People who may not readily have those traits, but are willing to work them out for enduring relationships interests me.
5 thoughts on “I’m Not Interested But…

  1. ” All relationships require some level of candor, consistency and commitment for it to last.” Well said. The list speaks of a man who values genuine friendship, has great morals and is not afraid to speak his mind so people can see the true realities of life. It’s rare to find a young man with so much wisdom. God bless you and your family. keep inspiring the World .

    Like

  2. You know I used to have a list like this one, the difference is, I guess I was your 3rd bullet, “I don’t like people who act and do things differently from the way they said it, people whose words and actions don’t match – especially if it’s a habitual pattern.”

    What I say I would choose is totally different from the people I’ve actually chosen. I haven’t had a lot of relationships in the past though, but I’ve spent enough time wasting for the few wrong ones. Had I been firm on my beliefs…

    Thankfully, after some wrong turns, I found the person God has chosen for me, the one I’ve prayed for…I really admire your passion and dedication with the things you want. Keep it up!

    Like

  3. I believe true change and growth happens when we become painfully honest to ourselves and to God.

    We make many wrong turns and decisions along the way but for as long as we desire to please God and will always go back to following Him, He will move heaven and earth just so we can be aligned again to the center of His will, which will give us the most joy.

    Despite all our mistakes, PROGRESS, not perfection, should be our goal. 🙂

    Like

Chime in and comment.

