An ideal social network is not only about me or you or any individual. It’s about all of us trying to make it work by:

  • flowing with the ebb of life through ever-changing technology and seasons,
  • bringing out the best in each other,
  • building worthwhile relationships,
  • looking after each other’s well-being and
  • rooting for each others’ success.

Here’s a few factors to consider to create your own ideal social network:

1. Leave Something– Stalk me not! Please don’t just look at my photos or read my notes without leaving a trace. The least you can do is “like” them or better yet, post a comment or even a constructive criticism if you don’t like them. Everyone gets better given a little bit of appreciation.

2. Social Boundary – I’m not mean but I don’t accept friend invites from people I haven’t met personally yet. I don’t have a fan page yet which will show only my works so all of my photos and posts tell a lot about my personal life which people with evil intent may take advantage of.

Photo from http://cat.learnhub.com
Photo from http://cat.learnhub.com

3. Invite Me Not – I don’t need a lot of contacts but only meaningful connections in my network so don’t add me as a friend if you don’t know me outside Facebook or if you only want people to notice you. I prefer an intimate and interactive network.

4. Channel of Growth – Social network is good only when utilized properly. Like in real life, it does not mean being friends with everybody or be linked with all the rich and famous. A boundless social network may ruin a life and infect others.

A well-considered social network may build you and be a wellspring of growth and life for others.

5. Connect, Disconnect, Block – Connect and disconnect or even block contacts as needed. Ain’t no fuss about it. I know how it feels to be rejected but it is part of growing up. Anyway, we reject and get rejected in one way or another.

6. Human Errors – We make mistakes in spelling, grammar, choice of words, not giving credit where it’s due when re-posting photos and notes that aren’t ours. No worries. We commit human errors like how we stumble our way towards growth.

Stumbled upon this? Well…like it? Then Digg it. Tweet it!

2 thoughts on “6 Aspects For An Ideal Social Network

Chime in and comment.

