The Cute and Talented – Inspired by YouTube

By: Adrian Pantonial

This morning I was again online wanting to update my blog and longing to connect with my social network when while browsing through Facebook, I found the talk-of-the-town video that lead me to see three other musical inspirations on YouTube.

Besides entertainment, yes, learning and inspiration can come from YouTube too – even anywhere – if one will just look hard enough and see things from a student of life’s perspective.

The cute and talented Sophia Grace Brownlee in her version of Nicki Minaj’s “Super Bass.”

I also included the excerpts of each song’s lyrics underneath each video.

Boyce Avenue and Megan Nicole’s Cover version of Demi Lovato’s “Scrycraper”

You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper, like a skyscraper

More lyrics here

“Lighters” cover by Alex Goot, Luke Conard, and Chad Sugg

‘Lighters’ was originally performed by Bad Meets Evil ft. Bruno Mars

This ones for you and me living out our dreams
We’re all right where we should be
With my arms out wide, I open my eyes and now all I wanna see
Is a sky full of lighters, a sky full of lighters

Charlie Puth – “The Curse Of Wealth” (Original Song)

Everybody, you gotta love yourself
It’s not all about the wealth
Everybody, you can’t put your life up on the shelf
There’s nothing else

Chime in and comment.

