Read Part 1 Here-

…I planned not to inform my colleagues of my birthday and it was successful but not until the closing part of my shift. A colleague just found out from my Facebook about my secret and spilled it out.

*****************

Yesterday, my officemate shared a mysterious story of a fifty-something-year-old guy colleague who died the next day after the night he told a story of how no one in their family lives after 60.

*****************

Death is no respecter of age, health, nor social status and may take us any time. We just have no control as to when and how it will take us. But we do have control on how we live our lives.

Core Values Drive You

Because I know that my life may end anytime, I live it with intentionality and inspiration. Whenever I decide on something big, I always consider my core values. My values drive my convictions, character and conversations.

Bad Company Corrupts  Character

I’d rather be alone if I know I’ll just be spending time with company of friends who don’t share the same values. Trash talk irks me while good conversations are a staple for me. I am a friendly person but I choose my inner circle – those who become closest to me – because I intend to spend my time, energy and resources with them.

Personal Growth Daily

Most of my time is spent on personal growth because I want to leave a good legacy. Here’s how I grow daily. Don’t get me wrong, I do know how to have fun and enjoy, too. I just love being inspired and inspiring people.

Image from http://www.favim.com
Image from http://www.favim.com

The Thing That Matters Most

While looking young, being wealthy and influential can make us happy, enabling us to experience more and possess more things, the thing that really matters most in life is not a thing…it’s the people.

With our mortality in mind, how do we want to be remembered by our: family, friends, and co-workers?

On people’s tomb stones, a small dash marks one’s life and death. It means the life and times of a person. What will your dash mean someday?

12 thoughts on “The Life and Times of… [Part 2]

  1. “Because I know that my life may end anytime, I live it with intentionality and inspiration…..” I agree. Life is too short not to live it to the fullest. To love as much, to give as much, to be happy without limits. Age is no longer a factor of how we should live our lives. We should live today…tomorrow has its own story to tell. Wishing you all the best.

    Like

  2. What i do not understood is in reality how you’re no longer actually a lot more
    well-liked than you might be right now. You are so intelligent.
    You realize thus significantly in relation to this topic, produced me
    in my view imagine it from numerous various angles.
    Its like women and men don’t seem to be interested except it’s something to do with Woman gaga!

    Your individual stuffs outstanding. All the time
    maintain it up!

    Like

  3. First off I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not
    mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before
    writing. I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Appreciate it!

    Like

    1. Thank you for the compliment! Regarding your question, maybe sometimes you actually don’t have to clear your mind. Maybe what you feel like clutter in your mind is what you need to write about. 😉

      Like

  4. Hey there I am so delighted I found your web site, I really
    found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something
    else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a fantastic post and a all round
    exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please
    do keep up the fantastic work.

    Like

Chime in and comment.

