Read Part 1 here and Part 2.

9.)   Develop your communication and relational skills. One is too small a number to achieve greatness. The best leaders are those who are able to make impact with the help of their team. Network with like-minded people not only in real life but even online: on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube etc.ChangeTheWorld_lrg

10.)    Be creative and resourceful. Some of your ideas and actions may not work well but they can probably be tweaked some more to be recycled. Make the most of your time and current situation to produce something wonderful. I wrote the draft of this article using my touch-screen cell phone on my way to work.

11.)    Build your platform. Whether that’s writing, photography, art or whatever, you need somewhere to keep your masterpieces collected and showcased to the world. Keep a record of your ideas. Your cell phones can be used too! Autograph your work with excellence. Don’t settle for anything less than the best output. Copyright your work or find ways to ensure people knows it’s your idea. There’s a lot of copying and stealing going on today online, in real life, and even for TV show concepts.

12.)  Live well, long and healthy. Do good to feel good. Do not be overcome by evil. Many thought leaders and news-makers who started strong and well with good intentions who eventually got corrupted or killed for their greed, lust, need for more power or illness caused by poor health-related lifestyle choices. To leave a great legacy, live well, long and healthy.

Believe in yourself and dare to dream. You will not become believable if you don’t believe in yourself first. Becoming a world changer is obviously a gargantuan task. And no better place to start than with yourself.

Mahatma Gandhi said: “Be the change you want to see in the world” and Mariah Carey sang: “…And the hero lies in you.”🙂

7 thoughts on “12 Habits of a World Changer [3 of 3]

  1. I love all of these tips, but I found #12 most compelling. I never stopped to wonder how many people who set out to do good and change the world end up veering off course because of corruption and temptation. It’s around us everyday, and even if we’re not a “world changer” we should still be aware of our own pitfalls.

    Like

  2. I find it amazing how people can handle blogging, emails, phone messages, and on top of it facebook, twitter and and YouTube. I wonder if I were still younger, if then I would take to a lot of these things too. In my seventies I grew to like emailing. Actually, keeping in touch by email I find very rewarding. These days a lot of close relations prefer Skype. With the help of my husband I skype occasionally.

    Since I took up blogging nearly a year ago, I grew to like it a lot. My husband is blogging too and he’s on facebook as well. And he’s also texting, often with some difficulty I might say. But he’s doing it to keep in touch with the children. When he finds something on facebook that he thinks is of interest to me because it’s some news about the children, he let’s me know about it. I don’t want to commit myself to facebook. I find blogging and some emailing is about all I can handle.

    Like

    1. Wow! AuntYuta! I find it amazing that at your age, you’re still into email and blogging. That can be a good example for my tip# 3 there “Try out new things.”

      I’m very impressed with you and your husband. Keep it up!🙂

      Like

Chime in and comment.

