“Faith includes noticing the mess, the emptiness and discomfort, and letting it be there until some light returns.” – Anne Lamott

“People may leave you out and overlook you…but always remember the one who matters most chose you.” – Joel Osteen

 “My God, I have never thanked Thee for my thorn. I have thanked Thee a thousand times for my roses, but not once for my thorn. I have been looking forward to a world where I shall get compensation for my cross; but I have never thought of my cross as itself a present glory.” – George Matheson

 “Teach me the glory of my cross; teach me the value of my thorn. Show me that I have climbed to Thee by the path of pain. Show me that my tears have made my rainbows.” -Streams in the Dessert

“Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong” – 2 Corinthians 12:10

Chime in and comment.

