by Adrian Pantonial

written October 10, 1999 – 12:48 a.m.

Photo from www.aetv.com
Photo from http://www.aetv.com

She’s sitting there
in a corner
helplessly
like lost child
writing her dreams on paper
in quiet desperation

A tear falls
once in a while
making the pages yellow
turning my cold heart to mellow

I wish I could tell her
just how much
she means to me
how I want to understand her…even more
I wish I could show her
how I love her so…how I love her so

She’s sitting there
while in my memory
plays a lullaby she used to sing
the warmth it used to bring
the love she used to show
the her I used to know

She sits there
in quiet desperation
as I am
writing this in the same fashion

3 thoughts on “Quiet Desperation

Chime in and comment.

