“Lord, you have assigned me my portion and my cup, you have made my lot secure. The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; surely I have a delightful inheritance.” – Psalm 16:5-6 NIV

1-DSC_0734
New Orleans, Louisiana

It took about 10 years before God gave me the career breakthrough I’ve been praying for: a job that will enable me to travel to many different places. It’s worth the wait.

All those years of actively waiting: taking risks, trying out new stuff, learning new skills, and going through the process of being the best I can be helped me to be where I am right now.

God has prepared me well, because I’m willing to be changed, even through pain and a series of seemingly unfortunate events, for the challenges that come with this “bigger blessing.”

If you can’t see the road ahead or the whole new worlds that awaits you because of the pain or the fog of confusion that weighs you down right now, don’t fret. Keep trusting and obeying God, even if you don’t completely understand what you’re going through right now, and He will make a way for you…He always does!

3 thoughts on “Wait Actively for Your Breakthrough

Chime in and comment.

