My first work overseas, signing on as Recreation Staff in February for Norwegian Jewel, opened up a whole new world for me filled with challenges, adventures and wonderful surprises.

This escalated further when I was promoted as a Crew Enrichment Admin (CEA) on my third month onboard, and while we’re on our 10-day dry dock in San Francisco, California.

I'm happy to have spearheaded the staff and crew team of Norwegian Jewel serving food to the homeless and jobless people in Ketchikan, Alaska.
I’m happy to have spearheaded the staff and crew team of Norwegian Jewel serving food to the homeless and jobless people in Ketchikan, Alaska through Salvation Army office.

My knowledge and expertise from past jobs and volunteer works helped me take on the responsibilities of my new role well. I hit the ground running hosting our June Crew Party.

Here are other events I spearheaded, some happened for the first time onboard:

  • June 24 – Crew Portrait Night
  • June 26 – June Birthday Celebrants Get-together
  • June 29 – Crew Bar DJ Meeting
  • July 1 – Detox & Weight Loss Seminar
  • July 8 – Grunge Alternative Music Night @ Crew Bar
  • July 10 – James Manners Acoustic Night @ Crew Bar
  • July 14 – Digital Photo Seminar
  • July 23 – NCL Pearl – Jewel Basketball Game
  • July 24 – Better Crew Gym Meeting
  • July 28 (Morning) – Crew Volunteer Service for Salvation Army Soup Kitchen
  • July 28 (Evening) – Musicale “Band on the Run” Crew Show @ Stardust Theater
  • August 5 – White Toga Crew Party c/o Spa Department
  • August 6 – Crew Bridge Tour
  • August 13 – Start of Crew Enrichment Club Meetings (Dance, Glee, Sports & Fitness, Mountaineering, Photo)
  • August 15 – Butchart Gardens Crew Tour
02-DSC_3836
My second time at Butchart Gardens, Victoria BC Canada, but this time I’m leading our crew team for a tour in this over 100-year old gardens.

From these events though, two stand out that are well-participated. First is our Crew Volunteer Service for Salvation Army Soup Kitchen where we served food for the homeless and jobless people in Ketchikan, Alaska.  Secondly, the sign-up filled up fast and our crew enjoyed our Butchart Gardens Crew Tour in Victoria BC Canada.

Engaged Crew = Happy Guests. That’s my goal.

Chime in and comment.

