I could love you best by not judging you

by mere appearance, whether by your beauty

or the lack of it, depending on where,

when, or what situation I see you in.

 

I could love you best by not only appreciating

who you are now and who you could still

potentially become;

but also knowing you more through your past,

no matter how dark or terrible it was.

 

I could love you best by not only showing you

physical affections; but also by trying to fill

your inner void, valuing your need for

further growth and significance.

 

I could love you best by not expecting too much or setting unrealistic standards,

by giving you enough leeway to make mistakes, and enough space

for yourself when you need it.

 

I could love you best by letting you take charge

at times where your strength is needed most;

while I just support you by all means and all the way,

when that’s the only best thing I can do.

 

I could probably love you best by loving you…

most likely, the way I love myself.

How Could I Love You Best - Adrian Pantonial

3 thoughts on “How Could I Love You Best?

  1. and yes it is… you cannot give away what you dont have. Self-love and loving others are equally important. Good day and love you all!

    Liked by 1 person

Chime in and comment.

